## Pepsi North America Cup Fact Sheet

First Raced: For: When: Post Time: Television: Purse:	July 2, 1984 at Greenwood Raceway Three-Year-Old Pacers Saturday, September 11, 2021 at Woodbine Mohawk Park (Final) 10:42 p.m. EDT TSN 4 10:00 - 11:00 pm EDT \$1,000,000					
Purse Distribu 1st: \$500,000 2nd: \$225,00 3rd: \$108,000 4th: \$72,000 5th: \$45,000 6 <sup>th</sup> -10 <sup>th</sup> : \$10,0	) ) ) )					
Nomination Fee was \$500 Sustaining Fees were \$1,000/\$1,000 Starting Fee is \$8,000						
2020 Winner	•	Tall Dark Stranger – 1:48.2				
STAKES REC Greenwood: Woodbine: Mohawk Park PAST WINNE	τ:	1:51 1:48.4 1:47.2 OST WINS)	Presidential Ball - 1993 Red River Hanover – 2002 Captain Crunch – 2019			
Owner:		Jeffrey Snyder (4)	Cams Card Shark -1994 Red River Hanover - 2002 Rocknroll Hanover – 2005 Well Said - 2009			
		Lothlorien Equestrian (3)	Red River Hanover - 2002 Rocknroll Hanover – 2005 Well Said – 2009			
Trainer:		William Robinson (4)	Precious Bunny - 1991 Presidential Ball - 1993 Cams Card Shark - 1994 Red River Hanover – 2002			
Driver:		John Campbell (6)	Precious Bunny - 1991 Cams Card Shark - 1994 Davids Pass - 1995 Arizona Jack - 1996 Gothic Dream - 1997 The Panderosa - 1999			
Driver Appearances:			John Campbell – 25 David Miller – 19 Steve Condren – 15			
PAYOFFS						
Highest Winn Lowest Winne		\$93.60 \$2.70	Goalie Jeff - 1989 Jate Lobell – 1987 Presidential Ball - 1993			
Highest Place Highest Show Highest Exact Lowest Exact Highest Trifee Lowest Trifee	v: ta: a: cta:	\$44 \$20.70 \$374.50 \$8.10 \$7,356.30 \$19.90	Twilight Bonfire - 2013 Moneyman Hill - 2020 Straight Path - Workplace - 1998 Gothic Dream - Village Jasper - 1997 Straight Path-Workplace-Run To The Bank - 1998 Fear The Dragon-Huntsville-Downbytheseaside - 2017			
No. of Favourites to Win: 16/37 (43.2%)			Last Favourite to Win: Tall Dark Stranger - 2020			
Largest Margin of Victory: 4 1/2 lengths			Bettors Delight - 2001			
Smallest Margin of Victory: nose			Quite A Sensation - 1986 Jate Lobell - 1987			
			Arizona Jack - 1996			

Wire-to-Wire Victories: 4		Staff Director - 1985 Jate Lobell - 1987 Precious Bunny - 1991 Rocknroll Hanover - 2005
Fastest 1/4:	:25.1 :25.1 :25.1 :25.2 :25.2	Warrawee Needy – 2012 Lyonssomewhere – 2014 Wiggle It Jiggleit - 2015 Buckeye Hanover - 1999 Peruvian Hanover – 2001
Fastest 1/2:	:52.1 :52.4 :52.4	Downbytheseaside - 2017 Warrawee Needy – 2012 Workin Ona Mystery - 2019
Fastest 3/4:	1:19.3 1:20 1:20.2	Downbytheseaside – 2017 Workin Ona Mystery – 2019 Fool Me Once - 2013
Top Winning Sires:	Cam Fella (4)	Goalie Jeff - 1989 Precious Bunny - 1991 Presidential Ball - 1993 Cams Card Shark – 1994
	Western Hanover (4)	The Panderosa - 1999 Red River Hanover - 2002 Mantacular – 2004 Well Said – 2009
	Jate Lobell (3)	Safely Kept - 1992 Davids Pass - 1995 Gothic Dream - 1997
Worst Finish by Favourite: Highest Closing Odds: Lowest Purse: Highest Purse: Finals won by Elim Winners: Most Wins Entering Final: Fewest Wins Entering Final:	21	Beach Towel (4-5) - 1990 King Gypsy - 1990 (finished 7 <sup>th</sup> ) 1984 2004 56.7% Jate Lobell - 1987 (finished 1 <sup>st</sup> ) Cams Catch - 1995 (finished 5 <sup>th</sup> ) Artriverderci - 2007 (finish 4 <sup>th</sup> )
Richest Starters:	\$1,431,692 \$1,234,104 \$1,221,208 \$1,205,542 \$1,093,411 \$1,077,580 \$1,073,660	Die Laughing - 1991 (finished 3 <sup>rd</sup> ) Presidential Ball - 1993 (finished 1 <sup>st</sup> ) Mach Three - 2002 (finished 2 <sup>nd</sup> ) Jeremes Jet - 2006 (finished 6 <sup>th</sup> ) Bettors Delight - 2001 (finished 1 <sup>st</sup> ) Big Jim – 2011 (finished 3 <sup>rd</sup> ) Allamerican Native - 2003 (finished 2 <sup>nd</sup> , Dead-heat)
Lowest Money-Winning Star		
	\$20,350 \$27,809 \$29,445 \$30,242 \$31,416	Stagecraft Hanover - 1996 (finished 9 <sup>th</sup> ) Tidewater - 2005 (finished 6 <sup>th</sup> ) Mannart Swift - 1984 (finished 8 <sup>th</sup> ) Gold Dust Beach - 2005 (finished 7 <sup>th</sup> ) D T Slipper - 1987 (finished 6 <sup>th</sup> )
Race History:	1984-93 1994-2006 2007 -	At Greenwood Raceway At Woodbine Racetrack At Woodbine Mohawk Park (formerly Mohawk Racetrack)
Pepsi sponsorship:	Since 2001	

## Past winners of Pepsi North America Cup

Year	Horse	Driver	Trainer	Time
I cui				11110
1984.	Legal Notice	Dr. John Hayes	Dr. John Hayes	1:55.3
1985.	Staff Director	Dave Wall	Dave Wall	1:55.2
1986.	Quite A Sensation	Trevor Ritchie	R. Claire Porter	1:54.3
1987.	Jate Lobell	Mark O'Mara	Mark O'Mara	1:52.3
1988.	Runnymede Lobell	Yves Filion	Yves Filion	1:54.4
1989.	Goalie Jeff	Steve Condren	Tom Artandi	1:53.2
1990:	Apaches Fame	William Fritz	William Fritz	1:53.4
1991:	Precious Bunny	John Campbell	William Robinson	1:53
1992.	Safely Kept	Mike Lachance	Joe Holloway	1:53.1
1993.	Presidential Ball	Ron Waples	William Robinson	1:51
1994.	Cams Card Shark	John Campbell	William Robinson	1:51.4
1995.	Davids Pass	John Campbell	Brett Pelling	1:52.1
1996.	Arizona Jack	John Campbell	Gary Machiz	1:55.1
1997.	Gothic Dream	John Campbell	Jack Darling	1:50.4
1998.	Straight Path	Mike Lachance	Shawn Robinson	1:51.2
1999.	The Panderosa	John Campbell	Brett Pelling	1:49.4
	Gallo Blue Chip	Daniel Dube	Mark Ford	1:50.1
	Bettors Delight	Mike Lachance	Scott McEneny	1:50
	Red River Hanover	Luc Ouellette	William Robinson	1:48.4
	Yankee Cruiser	Dean Magee	Tim Pinske	1:49.3
	Mantacular	Catello Manzi	Larry Rathbone	1:51.2
	Rocknroll Hanover	Brian Sears	Brett Pelling	1:49.4
	Total Truth	Ron Pierce	Brenda Teague	1:49.1
	Tell All	Jody Jamieson	Blair Burgess	1:50.3
	Somebeachsomewhere	Paul MacDonell	Brent McGrath	1:49
2009.	Well Said	Ron Pierce	Steve Elliott	1:48.1
2010.	1	Mark MacDonald	Casie Coleman	1:48.3
2011.	Up The Credit	Jody Jamieson	Carl Jamieson	1:49.3
2012.	Thinking Out Loud	Randall Waples	Robert McIntosh	1:47.4
2013.	Captaintreacherous	Tim Tetrick	Tony Alagna	1:48.3
2014.	JK Endofanera	Brian Sears	Ron Burke	1:48.4
2015.	Wakizashi Hanover	Tim Tetrick	Joann Looney-King	1:48
2016.	Betting Line	David Miller	Casie Coleman	1:47.4
2017.	Fear The Dragon	David Miller	Brian Brown	1:48.4
2018.	Lather Up	Montrell Teague	Clyde Francis	1:48.1
2019.	Captain Crunch	Scott Zeron	Nancy Takter	1:47.2
2020.	Tall Dark Stranger	Yannick Gingras	Nancy Takter	1:48.2