Board of Directors - Woodbine Entertainment Skip to main content

Board of Directors

Jim Lawson

Jim Lawson

Chief Executive Officer,
Woodbine Entertainment Group

Christine Magee

Chair, Woodbine Entertainment Group
Chair, Sleep Country Canada

Nick Eaves

Nick R. Eaves

Chief Venues & Operations Officer,
Maple Leaf Sports & Entertainment

Blake Tohana

Blake Tohana

Chief Financial Officer,
9 Story Media Group​​​​​​​​

Benjamin J. Hutzel

Retired Partner,
Bennett Jones LLP

Bob Aziz Bio Pic


Chief Operating Officer,
Ontario Municipal Employees Retirement System

Edward C. Hannah

Founding Partner,
Karama Investment Partnership

Michael Lay member of the Board of Directors of Woodbine Entertainment

Michael Lay

Managing Partner & Co-Head,

Ann Straatman member of the Board of Directors of Woodbine Entertainment

Ann Straatman

Reproduction Manager,
Seelster Farms

Hugh Mitchell

(Former) President,
Western Fair District



Audit Committee
B.J. Hutzel
H. Mitchell
B. Tohana – Chair
E.C. Hannah​
A. Straatman
Governance & Compliance Committee
B.J. Hutzel
C. Magee
R.M Aziz – Chair
Pension, Human Resources & Compensation Committee
B.J. Hutzel – Chair
M. Lay
B. Tohana
Thoroughbred Racing Committee   
J.J. Lawson – Chair
B.J. Hutzel
C. Magee
R.M. Aziz
H. Mitchell
M. Lay
Standardbred Racing Committee
H. Mitchell – Chair
J.J. Lawson
E.C. Hannah
A. Straatman
C. Magee

Corporation’s Lead Independent Director

B. Tohana

Honorary Directors
Dr. J.G. Brown
M.R. Frostad
D.S. Willmot
Clay Horner
John Fielding
Doug Millard